VIDEO PRIVACY NOTICE AND CONSENT

Effective Date: October 6, 2017

 

  1. Authorization and Consent.

 

You authorize Havas Worldwide San Francisco, LLC dba Havas Worldwide San Francisco (“Havas Worldwide San Francisco,” “we,” “our,” or “us”) and our successors and assigns to collect, use, and share your Viewing Information (defined below) as provided in this Video Privacy Notice and Consent and our Privacy Policy. You may withdraw your consent as provided in Section 4 below. Capitalized terms not expressly defined in this Video Privacy Notice and Consent have the meanings ascribed to them in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use, incorporated by reference. 

 

  1. Viewing Information.

 

We collect information about the videos you view on our Service, such as show title and episode name, and may associate that information with other information we have about you, including your Personal Information (such as your name or address) and other Usage Information (such as an IP address, device identifier, or precise location data) (collectively, “Viewing Information”).  Viewing Information may include information which identifies you as having requested or obtained specific video materials or services. We may use Viewing Information consistent with the statements in our Privacy Policy. For more information on our collection and use practices, please see the sections of our Privacy Policy entitled “Information Collection” and “Use of Information.”

 

  1. Sharing of Viewing Information.

 

We may share your Viewing Information consistent with the statements in our Privacy Policy. This includes sharing your Viewing Information with Service Providers, content suppliers, social media services, affiliates, and other third parties as set forth in our Privacy Policy. Sharing your Viewing Information helps us and these third parties to, among other things, authorize your access to the Service, enforce content protections, understand trends and activities, and personalize your experience by providing you with more tailored content, features, and advertisements on the Service as well as on other platforms and services. For more information on our sharing practices, please see the section of our Privacy Policy entitled “Sharing of Information.”

 

  1. Withdrawal of Authorization and Consent.

 

You may withdraw your consent for the sharing of your Viewing Information with third parties by messaging us using our contact form on the Service available here and specifically indicating your withdrawal of consent for the sharing of Viewing Information. Please note that your withdrawal will not affect Viewing Information already shared or sharing where consent is not required (such as show title or episode name without any identifying information about you). If you subsequently consent to the sharing of Viewing Information, that new consent will override a prior withdrawal. Your withdrawal of consent may result in the suspension or termination of your account and inability to use the Service. For more information on your choices, please see the section of our Privacy Policy entitled “Your Choices.”

 

  1. Updates to Video Privacy Notice and Consent.

 

We reserve the right to revise and reissue this Video Privacy Notice and Consent at any time. Any changes will be effective immediately upon posting of the revised Video Privacy Notice and Consent. Your continued use of our Service indicates your consent to the Video Privacy Notice and Consent then posted. You may withdraw your consent as provided in Section 4 above.